IdeaSpace launches 2017 Philippine startup competition


Now on its fifth year, IdeaSpace decided to accept more incubatees for 2017 as it begins to accept 15 startups into the final acceleration process, instead of the usual 10 finalists.

At the center are IdeaSpace leaders newly appointed president Butch Meily, and executive director Diane Eustaquio (in white), with founders of five IdeaSpace startups that are now full-fledged business enterprises.
A pilot shoot of the Philippine-based indiepreneur funding show I'm In.
Winston Damarillo during DEALSTREETASIA's first Asia PE-VC Summit last September 30 at the Marina Mandarin, Singapore.
From left are RiteMed general manager Vincent Guerrero, Landbank SVP and branch banking sector head Liduvino Geron, PLDT, Smart and Voyager chairman Manuel V. Pangilinan, Landbank OIC Cecilia Borromeo, Unilab president and CEO Clinton Campos Hess, Unilab senior VP for social partnerships Jose Maria Ochave, Voyager president and CEO Orlando Vea, FINTQ managing director Lito Villanueva.
Visual from company website
At the QBO Innovation Hub launch are (from left) QBO head Butch Meily, IdeaSpace executive director Diane Eustaquio, IdeaSpace and PLDT Chairman Manuel V. Pangilinan, DTI secretary Ramon Lopez, DTI undersecretary of Industry Promotion Group Nora Terrado, and DTI Export Marketing Bureau director Senen Perlada.
The top 10 winners of the IdeaSpace 2016 acceleration program (visual from IdeaSpace Facebook page).
Visual from company website
Visual from ESTII website