Reserve Bank of India loses key voice of dissent with Viral Acharya’s exit

Photo: Mint

When the monetary policy committee (MPC) was first formed in October 2016 with six members, it was criticized for the lack of dissent, as the voting pattern was unanimous for four consecutive meetings.

Continue reading this story with a subscription to DealStreetAsia.


Contact us for corporate subscriptions at