Malaysia registers three digital asset exchanges

Securities Commission Malaysia building.

The Securities Commission (SC) Malaysia on Tuesday announced that it has registered three recognised market operators to establish and operate digital asset exchanges (DAX) in the country.

The three approved exchanges – Luno Malaysia Sdn Bhd, SINEGY Technologies (M) Sdn Bhd and Tokenize Technology (M) Sdn Bhd – will be given up to nine months to comply with all regulatory requirements.

Bring stories like this into your inbox every day.

Sign up for our newsletter - The Daily Brief
Subscribe to Newsletter